Contact Us

Print This PagePrint This Page
Send This Page

Contact Us

Energy Working Group

APEC Secretariat

Ms. Ariadne BenAissa
Deputy Lead Shepherd
Deputy Director
U.S. Department of Energy
The United States
Email: ariadne.benaissa@hq.doe.gov

EWG Secretariat
Lynn Wan-Ling Wang
Assistant Research Fellow
Taiwan Institute of Economic Research
Tel: +886 2 25865000 ext. 837
Email: ewg.secretariat@tier.org.tw

Mr. Tetsuya Shimokawa
Program Director
APEC Secretariat
Email: ts@apec.org

Ms. Dainealya WAHAB
Program Executive
APEC Secretariat
Email: dmaw@apec.org

 

Centres

Asia Pacific Energy Research Centre (APERC)

President: Mr. Kazutomo Irie, Japan
Email: kazutomo.irie@aperc.or.jp

Secretariat: Mr. Munehisa Yamashiro, Japan
Email: munehisa.yamashiro@aperc.or.jp

APEC Sustainable Energy Center (APSEC)

President: Dr. Li Zhu(Ms), China
Email: zly_tj@163.com

Secretariat: Mr. Zhexing Yan, China
Email: yzhx_yan@hotmail.com
Secretariat: Ms. WEILIN(Realeen) Wang, China
Email: wwlrealeen@hotmail.com

 

Task Forces

Low Carbon Model Town (LCMT)

Acting Chair: Mr. Takanori YAMASHITA, Japan
Email: yamashita-takanori@meti.go.jp

Secretariat: Mr. Daisuke Hayamizu, Japan
Email: hayamizu-daisuke@meti.go.jp

Energy Resiliency Task Force (ERTF)

Co-Chair: Mr. Dan Ton, United States
Email: dan.ton@hq.doe.gov

Secretariat: Ms. Ariadne BenAissa, United States
Email: Ariadne.Benaissa@hq.doe.gov

Co-Chair: Mr. Jesus Cristino P. Posadas, Philippines
Email: jesus.posadas@doe.gov.ph
Email: jessppos@gmail.com

Secretariat: Ms. Carmencita A. Bariso, Philippines
Email: carmencita.bariso@doe.gov.ph

 

EWG Expert Groups

Expert Group on Clean Fossil Energy (EGCFE)

Chair: Mr. Scott Smouse, United States
Email: scott.smouse@hq.doe.gov

Secretariat: Ms. Ayaka Jones, United States
Email: ayaka.jones@hq.doe.gov

Expert Group on Energy Efficiency & Conservation (EGEEC)

Chair: Mr. VY Ek-chin, Hong Kong, China
Email: ecvy@emsd.gov.hk

Secretariat: Ms. Jovian Cheung, Hong Kong, China
Email: Joviancheung@emsd.gov.hk

Secretariat: Mr. Willy Yu, Hong King, China
Email: wlyu@emsd.gov.hk

Expert Group on New and Renewable Energy Technologies (EGNRET)

Chair: Dr. Tom, H. T. Lee
Email: htlee@itri.org.tw

Secretariat: Dr. Sih-Ting (Tarcy) Jhou, Chinese Taipei
Email: tarcy@itri.org.tw

Expert Group on Energy Data & Analysis (EGEDA)

Secretariat: Mr. Edito Barcelona, Japan
Email: edito.barcelona@aperc.or.jp